Not even close

Leave a comment
Photography, Slow

This by far isn’t my favorite portrait of a landscape. In fact, it’s an outtake, refused, and with good reason. Rather uninteresting lines and an overall blandness. But still. Even this mediocre representation doesn’t fail to convey the sheer impressiveness of this landscape. And, for me, the overwhelming experience of being part of it. If I’m asking myself – and sometimes I do – why I photograph landscapes, and almost never people, the answer is so simple really. I like landscapes more than I like people.

There, I’ve said it.

Exceptions aside, of course.

Leave a Reply

